FAQ

General:

When searching for a match, you can search specifically for asexuals, demisexuals or graysexuals and specific romantic orientations. Being a dating asexual can be difficult enough. Let’s not limit ourselves to “I am a female” and “searching for a man”. We’re living in 2021 after all. More information about dating asexuals can be found on the homepage.

No viewing messages is a premium (paid) function. If you’d like to know more about why the decision was made to put messaging other asexuals behind a paywall, you can read more about it in our blog: “Paid Membership starts in 2021” .

The free membership was created for visitors to look what our website has to offer. What kind of groups there are, how many members there are, create a profile, try out the search form, et cetera. This way users can decide for themselves if the paid membership would be worth it for them, before actually paying. Viewing individual profiles and groups as well as private messaging will be disabled under the free membership.

The premium membership offers all the above as well as access to the user search, viewing profiles, sending private messages, joining different groups and more. As an extra feature premium members will also have access to premium blogs that will be posted throughout the year with giveaways, news and options to give suggestions that might be used to improve the website.

Search options:

You can search for members by going to the members overview page here. Then click the button ‘filter your search’.

Before you can start browsing your possible matches, you’ll need to fill in the search form. Select between the options given.
( I am a / Looking for a / Age / Country)

As you fill in these fields, the website will automatically show you your possible matches. Multiple options are available for some of the search options.

Once the matches become visible you can click on any photo to visit their profile and find more information about them.

Please contact us through the contact page and let us know what issue(s) you’re experiencing. Please also include what device and browser you are using so we can try to replicate the issue.

Profile:

When you’re logged in, go to your profile by clicking ‘my account’ in the menu at the top of the page. Then click ‘my profile’.

Click the profile tab. Here you should see four (4) options: View / edit / change profile photo / change cover photo.

Select ‘change profile photo’ and click the button ‘select your file’. Pick and crop the photo to your liking. Then click ‘crop’.
That’s all. You did it!

When you’re logged in, go to your profile by clicking ‘my account’ in the menu at the top of the page. Then click ‘my profile’.

Click the profile tab. Here you should see four (4) options: View / edit / change profile photo / change cover photo.

Select ‘change cover photo’ and click the button ‘select your file’. Pick a photo you like.
That’s all. You did it!

When you’re logged in, go to your profile by clicking ‘my account’ in the menu at the top of the page. Then click ‘my profile’.

Click the profile tab. Here you should see four (4) options: View / edit / change profile photo / change cover photo.

Select ‘edit’ and adjust any information. Then scroll down and click ‘save changes’.

When you’re logged in, go to your profile by clicking ‘my account’ in the menu at the top of the page. Then click ‘settings’.
Now go to ‘Profile visibility’. You’ll be able to change your visibility settings here. Don’t forget to click ‘save changes’ at the bottom of the page.

When you’re logged in, go to your profile by clicking ‘my account’ in the menu at the top of the page. Then click ‘settings’.
You’ll be able to change your email here. Don’t forget to click ‘save changes’.

When you’re logged in, go to your profile by clicking ‘my account’ in the menu at the top of the page. Then click ‘settings’.
You’ll be able to change your password here. Don’t forget to click ‘save changes’.

When you’re in the login screen, click on the link that says ‘I forgot my password’ and follow the instructions.

When you’re logged in, go to your profile by clicking ‘my account’ in the menu at the top of the page. Then click ‘settings’.
Go to ‘export data’ and carefully read what will be included in the data overview. Then, scroll down and click on the button that says ‘request personal data export’.

We try to deliver this as soon as we can. So please be patient with us.

When you’re logged in, go to your profile by clicking ‘my account’ in the menu at the top of the page and select ‘my profile’.

Then click ‘settings’ and go to ‘delete account’. Remember that this is permanent and you will not be able to retrieve your account later.

If you’re thinking of coming back to the website at some point, it is best to change the visibility of your information to ‘only me’. This way nobody will see your information you decide to come back. 

Community:

Go to a profile of someone you’d like to add. On top of their profile picture you will see a big plus icon. Click on this to send a friend invite.

Go to a profile of someone you’d like to add. On top of their profile picture you will see a big minus icon. Click on this to delete this person from your friend list.

Go to ‘groups’ under the ‘community’ button in the menu. Here you can find all the groups you can join. Click on the ‘+’ that hovers over every group, or go to the page of that specific group by clicking on their image or name, click on the ‘+’ button on the left of the screen under the profile picture of that specific group to join.

Go to ‘groups’ under the ‘community’ button in the menu. Here you can find all the groups. Groups that you have joined show up with a check mark. When you hover above the check mark, a ‘ – ‘ will appear. Click on the ‘-‘, or go to the page of that specific group by clicking on their image or name, click on the ‘-‘ button to leave the group.

Go to a user’s profile and below their profile photo, click the option ‘block’.

When you (accidentally) blocked someone and want to undo this you go to your own profile > settings > blocked members. Here you will find the members you have blocked. Find the person in this list and select ‘unblock’ behind their name.

Membership:

If you do not have a membership you can register here. If you already have a free membership and are looking for full acces through the paid membership, you can upgrade through the membership page (in the menu under info). If your paid membership has expired you can also go to the upgrade page to sign up for another month or year of full access.

Send us the following information through the contact page (you can find this page in the top menu).

  • An explanation and screenshot of the issue
  • The device you’re using
  • The type of browser you’re using including the version.

If you decide to pay for the premium membership , you don’t need to worry about renewals. We hate automated renewals as much as most of you do. That’s why we’ve turned this option off. So if you forget about this website you don’t have to worry. After all, the goal is to find a match or friends and leave this website behind.

If you decide to change to the paid membership, it’s either €3 a month or €30 for a full year for the premium membership. For more information about what both memberships entail you can view more info on the registration page if you do not have an account yet or the upgrade page if you want to upgrade your existing membership. 

New Report

Close